Rest of World 100 logo

“Is anything local anymore?”

How regional tech’s solutions to local problems are resonating around the world

clock icon

Thursday, May 12 at

12:00am ET — ASIA Edition

 8:00am ET — AFRICA/MENA Edition

 5:00pm ET — GLOBAL Edition

Registration is easy — add to your calendar,
and open Zoom on May 12.

A global panel series hosted by Rest of World

To celebrate the release of our inaugural RoW100: Global Tech’s Changemakers list, Rest of World is hosting a series of panel discussions featuring leading figures in the tech ecosystems that we cover. The topic of all three panels asks the question, “Is anything local anymore?” and panelists will share their thoughts on how the most innovative solutions to regional problems often have applications and implications that extend far beyond their local context. As a publication covering these solutions, Rest of World is uniquely positioned to draw out patterns such as this one, and each panel will aim to build on the prior discussion as the series moves around the globe on May 12.

Panelists

Ismael Belkhayat

Founder & CEO, Chari

@ismaelbelkhayat

Eddy Chan

Founding Partner, Intudo Ventures

Claire Díaz Ortiz

Scout for Kleiner Perkins

@claire

Elie Habib

Co-Founder & CTO, Anghami

@elie_h

Maya Horgan Famodu

Partner & Founder,
Ingressive Capital

@mayahorgan

Rishi Jaitly

Founding CEO, Times Bridge
formerly Google/Twitter VP APAC

@rsjaitly

Kalsoom Lakhani

Co-Founder & Managing Partner,
i2i Ventures

@kalsoom82

Rui Ma

Co-Host, Analyst & Head Writer, Tech Buzz China

@ruima

Ory Okolloh

Partner, Verod Kepple
Africa Ventures

@kenyanpundit

Aprameya Radhakrishna

Co-Founder & CEO, Koo

@aprameya

Santiago Muro

Head of Global Partnerships, Endeavor Global

 

Kevin Xu

Author & Founder, Interconnected

@kevinsxu

Schedule

ASIA Edition

Moderated by Itika Sharma Punit,
South Asia Editor @ Rest of World

Panelists

Eddy Chan, Intudo Ventures

Kalsoom Lakhani, i2i Ventures

Aprameya Radhakrishna, Koo

Kevin Xu, Interconnected

12:00am ET

9am Karachi

9:30am Delhi

11am Jakarta

12pm HK/Singapore

1pm Tokyo

AFRICA/MENA Edition

Moderated by Yinka Adegoke,
Editor, Strategic Initiatives @ Rest of World

Panelists

Ismael Belkhayat, Chari

Maya Horgan Famodu, Ingressive Capital

Elie Habib, Anghami

Ory Okolloh, Verod Kepple Africa Ventures

8:00am ET

1pm Lagos

2pm Johannesburg/Cairo

3pm Nairobi/Doha

4pm Dubai

GLOBAL Edition

Introduction by Sophie Schmidt,
CEO & Founder @ Rest of World

Moderated by Anup Kaphle,
Executive Editor @ Rest of World

Panelists

Rishi Jaitly, Times Bridge

Rui Ma, Tech Buzz China

Claire Díaz Ortiz, LatAm VC Investor

Santiago Muro, Endeavor Global

5:00pm ET

2pm SF/LA

4pm CDMX/Bogotá

6pm Buenos Aires/São Paulo

Registration is easy — add to your calendar, and open Zoom on May 12.